

State District Judge Pat Phelan administers the oath of office to County Officials

At 10:30 on the icy morning of January 1, 2015, three new and three returning county officers were sworn in at the Cochran County Courthouse. Officials taking the oath are Shanna Dewbre, County and District Clerk; Reynaldo Morin, Commissioner Precinct 4; Bruce Heflin, Commissioner Precinct 2; Pat Sabala Henry, County Judge; Doris Sealy, County Treasurer; and Donna Schmidt, Justice of the Peace, Precinct 1. Henry, Morin and Heflin are beginning their first term of office, while the others succeed themselves.